I have this feeling that there’s going to be a lot of change in 2016. I have a lot of training to go through, certifications to attain, and we may possibly be moving to another state.

Change is curious to me. I can handle change at work just fine, but change in the home life is stressful. Fear overtakes me and every worst case scenario comes crashing down.

I don’t do resolutions, but I do want to change the way approach….change.

Instead of intense fear of something unknown, I want to change it into excitement for something new.

Instead of thinking about everything that could go wrong, I want to think about what could go right.

Instead of cowering and feeling timid, I want to reach out with courage.

Maybe it’s naive to think this way, but sitting in the dark puddle of cynicism and self-doubt doesn’t really come with any benefits, so why not try the high road for once?

courage

3 thoughts on “Courage

  1. Fear itself is often a good thing, it is our responses to it that often cause the problem. I hope you are able to meet the challenges ahead and grasp the opportunities that change may offer you.

Let me know what you think

