Take a break from life

“Take a break from life”: these are words of wisdom that I seldom use. I’m sure many of you get caught up in the hustle and stresses of everyday life. We can start to feel guilty about even taking a vacation. But once you pull yourself away from the stress and the “obligations”, a vacation, even a small one, can have a great renewing effect. I’d posted earlier about our road trip to Minnesota and the cabin we stayed at. I was able to find (finally) my camera cables so I could upload some photos onto my computer. Looking back at these photos, even though they were taken just a week and a half ago, de-stresses me and puts me back in a state of relaxation. A lot has been going on here in Austin and my stress levels have been slowly rising ever since I came back. Most of what I am stressing about will go away with time, so for now I’m using my memories as a way to stay calm and refreshed.

Take the time to make memories and de-stress, so that when you can’t get away from it all, you’ll have something to go back to in your mind that gives you the peace you may need.

DSC_0045
DSC_0039 DSC_0072 DSC_0075 DSC_0078 DSC_0081 DSC04281 DSC04294 DSC04303 DSC04305 DSC04317 DSC04331 DSC04409 DSC04418 DSC04447 DSC04458There are so many people we saw that we hadn’t seen in years at the wedding. It’s always bittersweet. We reminisce over wine about the days of high school and college, of the times we did that, or said this, and now look at us. We’ve all gone in so many directions. Some of us live in different states, and some just live in different towns, but some are all over the world. Gatherings like this bring us back, and keep us rooted to our friends, the ones who truly care about us. But like I said, it’s always bittersweet because as we reminisce, we have to remember that things will never be the same as they were. We can only be happy we have these memories, and hope to create more in the future.

4 comments

Let me know what you think

