We got all of the rest of the paperwork they needed to complete the Project loan yesterday, so as of yesterday, we have an order put in for the kitchen. Woohoo! This has been one heck of a ride and I’d say we’re only about half of the way there. I’m working on getting in touch with the contractor now, to make sure he got the approved plans. The order will be put in for our cabinets and then we wait again…around 3-4 weeks for them to be built and shipped. I’m hoping and praying they’ll come in faster than usual but I’m kind of doubting it. It sounds like the new year is when a lot of other people want to renovate their homes as well so I’m sure the cabinet creators are busy busy! 

I went in to Home Depot last night to sign the papers and the plans, and had to bring the pups. I’m so glad Austin is so dog friendly. You can bring them into most home improvement stores. I’d just gotten home from work when I’d gotten the call to come back into Home Depot to sign papers. If I left immediately after coming home, the dogs would be quite upset. Luckily our designer was very happy to have the dogs hang out with us while I signed the papers, and of course, the pups loved the attention as well. 

So papers signed, discounts honored, with a savings/freebies total of around $3K, I’m very excited. That will basically pay for the appliance upgrades we’ll be purchasing as well. 

We then went to the apartment to grab the rest of the plastic containers and do some vacuuming, but as it was eight o’clock already, I wanted to get back home to get ready for the next day. 

We went back home, I shed my coat and boots, did a load of laundry and dishes, got some food ready for the next day at work, then finally made some tea and sat down to read for a bit. I need to have at least a little relax time before heading to bed. The weather has been quite chilly here for central Texas so the pups laid near by to keep myself and them warm.

Next up while we wait for cabinets: PAINT & more living room decor!

Image

 

Let me know what you think

